Officially the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan was founded in 1921 and was recognized by the League of Nations as a state under the British mandate in 1922 known as The Emirate of Transjordan.

In 1946, Jordan became an independent sovereign state officially known as the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

Over half of Jordan is covered by the Arabian Desert. Its capital city is Amman. Jordan’s only access to the sea is a narrow stretch of land at the Gulf of Aqaba with the town of Aqaba the only seaport.


  • ADD.  103, Kallirois Avenue 11745 NEOS KOSMOS , ATHENS , GREECE
  • TEL.   +30 210 9242671, 9242608
  • FAX.   +30 210 9210997
  • MAIL.


Don't miss anything, sign up now and keep informed about our offers!